top of page

SPRING DIY: Under $20 Decorations

Some pre-made decorations that you can buy to help decorate your room can be found at the dollar store or stores around you.

This can be found at one of your local stores, or online stores. This wax warmer comes handy during the seasons. You can buy wax scents to the flavor that you would like for the season. This is probably one of my favorites because when I feel like I want to feel homey or into the season, I get my favorite scent and turn on the warmer and my room smells like the scent.

This is probably one of my favorite DIY because it is simple and to my liking. I use the paper from the scrapbook booklet, and I get my favorite quotes from online, print them, and paste them in the way I like onto the paper.

Another option is to get one of your favorite pictures, buy a frame from a local store, dollar store, or online, and put your spring picture, or your favorite picture that you are going to use for the frame.

One of my to feel more like spring, is to of course add a plant. Plants make the room light up and have more of a touch of spring to it. I choose bamboo since it is easy to maintain and got the vase from the dollar store, coordinating with the other colors in my room. Bamboo can be bought at Home Depot (where i bought it), nursery, Lowes, ETC.

This cute "glitter"globe is excellent for winter, but also is cute for spring as well. Insert the picture of the size of that requires and it will magnify it a little so it is not so small. (Bought at 99 cents store for $2.99)

One way to help give a little spark is to buy alights and hang them from where you are able. I chose white because it corresponds with my other colors, but you can choose any of your liking. This can be used for winter with blue ones, or red and green for Christmas, also for fall such as orange.

This decoration can be bought online or at local stores. Cost me $10 and requires battery. Comes with rocks and all you have to do is insert water and it will operate after inserting battery. Great thing to add to your room to give it a little bit of noise of water, and calmness.

Hope this helped to spark some ideas!

Make sure to Subscribe to get these straight to your email!


Recent Posts

bottom of page